top of page
About the Author

Hello, it's me... My name is Megan and I am a proud cat enthusiast and cat lady. This blog page will offer insight to the ragdoll breed, while keeping you and your fur baby happy.

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Feline Gift Guide: Part 1

Hello friends, did you forget about me? … Sorry for the late and long overdue post, I know I’m lazy. FYI I didn’t forget about you, so we’re still friends. Okay? Okay. So have you started your holiday shopping yet?

I know I haven’t.

Well, in the case that you’re a procrastinator, like myself, I would like to share with you a holiday gift guide for all of our fur babies. I mean, unless you’re Grinch-like and don’t give presents to your furry children, then, this post is not for you.

So every year my cats get a stocking and a present. If you don’t participate in Christmas, then just tailor the gift scattering to your chosen holiday, Kwanzaa, Hanukkah, Bodhi day, or Krampusnacht (aka Krampus) whichever is to your liking.

Here are 5 purrrfect gifts to give your furry loved ones:

1.Yeowww! Catnip Toy. Fact: all of my cats are obsessed with catnip. They flip and it's hilarious; if your fur babies like hard stuff too, then this is an excellent choice.

2. Bergan Turbo Scratcher Toy. This is also a popular toy at my house. This is great for containing stratching, and hopefully fun for your cat. I mean at least my dumdums, I mean cats, look like they are enjoying themselves when they play with it.

3. Cat Laser Pointer. Don't point it in their eyes, plus this one comes with cool shapes. Kind of like shadow puppets but with lasers, major cool. P.S. all cats should look like this when they play, just kidding.

4. Food. Because food. Hello stocking stuffers. My cats loooooove gravy. So this is great but feel free to switch it up to whatever your cat purrrfurrrs. Maybe they're tuna men, it's okay to switch it up.

5. Toy Stocking. Maybe your lazy, or prefer to do your shopping all at once. But this one has 18 toys in it, count 'em 18. Plenty of fun for the whole family. So much fun you'll be stepping on it for months... #yourewelcome

Since you're treating your fluffy friends, you should treat yo self or friends too. So you better stick around for part two.

It will be up soon. I promise!

Stay up to date with all of our ragdoll cuteness by following us, The Lovely Ragdolls, on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

bottom of page