top of page
About the Author

Hello, it's me... My name is Megan and I am a proud cat enthusiast and cat lady. This blog page will offer insight to the ragdoll breed, while keeping you and your fur baby happy.

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

We're Talking About Poop

A big worry that some people face with cats is the smell. I mean they’re not going potty outside or flushing their mess, so their odor lingers differently. And a responsibility that comes along with cat ladyship is cleaning the litter box.

Since cleaning the litter box is a most joyous activity I thought I would share some of my favorite kitty bathroom essentials.

Litter Box. Should you have a ragdoll or some oversized cats then you will want a bigger box, or you can use a smaller, flat storage bin. You want something big so the cat makes it in the box and so they can circle around in there; big enough for the cat to move around in. You definitely don’t want them peeing outside the box. Hello stink.

Litter. Duh. If you have the box, you need the litter to go in it. I am a fan of this tidy cat litter because it is really good for masking odors, especially, if your cat drops a number two. I would also recommend that you mix in a little baking soda. It will help keep things super fresh.

Litter lifter. You could be stupid and go to the store and get the dollar scooper that lasts for like a month before it breaks and makes even more of a mess when you’re sifting the litter. Or you could be smart and take my recommendation that you pick up one of these bad boys. I first heard about these on a post by Floppycats and trust me I have never gone back. The litter lifter is a pooper scooper that has long narrow ridges that help sift litter quickly and without any extra mess. You don’t have to put in more effort to shake out the extra litter while scooping up your kitty’s droppings. This will really speed up the chore of cleaning the litter box. Can you tell that I like the litter lifter?

I have the grey one.

Litter Mat. This will help contain the litter that your obnoxious cutie kicks out of the box. These are also great for making sure that instead of having to waste litter, that you’re making sure that it goes the distance.

It is also recommended that you have one litter box per cat per floor of your house, for each cat to claim. Selfish bozos.

However, it keeps the stink down. Have fun keeping things real fresh.

Stay up to date with all of our ragdoll cuteness by following us, The Lovely Ragdolls, on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.


bottom of page